Clinical Decision Support

The Protecting Access to Medicare Act of 2014 (PAMA), mandates all referring physicians are required to consult appropriate use criteria (AUC) prior to ordering advanced diagnostic imaging services for Medicare patients, performed in specifically identified settings, starting on January 1, 2018. PAMA defines advanced diagnostic imaging services as: CT, MR, Nuclear medicine and PET.

Referring providers will be able to consult AUC through a Clinical Decision Support Mechanism (CDSM).  CMS will release the approved list of CDSM vendors in June 2017.

Published by XIFIN
INDUSTRY NEWS TAGS: Radiology News, BCBS North Dakota

Share This Post:

Search Billing News

Billing News By TAG

Billing News By DATE